Upcoming Concerts and Performances

Burtle Silver Band will be playing at the following events.  We welcome your support at any of the public engagements.

June 2017

  • Saturday, 3rd June, Courtyard Gardens at the Glastonbury Holiday Homes, Northload Street, Glastonbury (behind Knights Fish and Chip bar), 2.00 - 4.30 pm.  Free concert with donations split 50/50 between  charity and the band instrument fund. 
  • Saturday 17th June, Pawlett Legion 70th Anniversary Fete10th, 1.30 - 2.30 pm - 3.00 - 4.00 pm

July 2017

  • Sunday, 2nd July, Bleinham Gardens, Minehead, times TBC.
  • Friday 14th July, St John's Church, Glastonbury, 7.30 - 9.00 pm
  • Saturday, 22nd July, Langport Tractor Rally 11.00 - 2.00pm
  • Sunday 30th July, Blake Gardens, Bridgwater, 2 - 2.45 pm & 3.15 - 4.00 pm

August 2017

  • Friday 25th August, East Brent Harvest Home, times TBC
  • Monday 28th August, Wembdon Village Day, 1.45 - 3.00pm

September 2017

  • Sunday, 3rd Sept, Grove Park bandstand, Weston  Super Mare, 2 - 2.45pm & 3.15 - 4.00 pm
  • Saturday, 9th Sept, Ashcott Harvest Fair, 2 - 2.45 pm & 3.15 -4.00 pm

October 2017

  • Sunday, 1st October, Watchet Street Fair, times TBC
  • Friday,20th October, Sing Sankey,Westfield United Reformed Church, Bridgwater times TBC (evening)

November 2017

  • Sunday 12th Nov, Remembrance Service Stawell Church, 3.00 pm

December2017

  •  Sunday, 3rd Dec, Concert at Pawlett British Legion
  • Friday, 8th Dec, Joint concert with the Edington Choir, Edington Village Hall
  • Saturday, 9th Dec, Stawell Christmas Lights 7.30pm
  • Tuesday 12th Dec, Carol Train from Bishops Lydeard, 6.30 pm
  • Saturday16th Dec, Concert at East Huntspill Village Hall, 7.30pm
  • Monday 18th Dec, carols around Catcott Christmas Tree 7.30pm

Details may be updated when new information is confirmed so please check the website before setting off for one of our engagements.


Booking the Band 

To book the band please contact Alan Buchanan, the Band Secretary, on telephone number 01934 712082 or use the booking form provided below.

Booking Form

Make a Free Website with Yola.